Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print

About the CTC&G Innovation in Design Awards


The Innovation in Design Awards, now in its 10th year, honors top design in Connecticut.

Categories include: Architecture | Interior Design | Kitchen Design | Bath Design | Landscape Design | Product Design | New: Small Spaces

Design submissions are judged by an exclusive panel of judges comprised of key influencers in the design industry of their respective fields.

Winners will be announced at an awards gala  in Connecticut. Winning projects will be featured in the July/August issue of CTC&G and on

Call for Entries!

Entries for the 2016 CTC&G Innovation in Design Awards are now open!



2015 Winners | 2014 Winners 2013 Winners | 2012 Winners  |  2011 Winners

THE 2015 IDA Judges

Careful consideration goes into selecting the judges for the IDAs. Each judge is a key influencer in his/her respective field of: interior design, architecture, landscape design, kitchen and bath design.

2015 CTC&G IDA Judges

Meet the 2015 CTC&G IDA Judges

Meet the 2014 CTC&G IDA Judges

Meet the 2013 CTC&G IDA Judges 

PAST INNOVATOR award recipients

Each year, CTC&G presents the Innovator Award to an icon of the design industry—one individual who has achieved an overarching level of innovation and excellence. Past Innovator Award recipients include John Edelman, Jonathan Adler, Bunny Williams, Alexa Hampton and Jamie Drake. The 2015 Innovator Award recipient is Barbara Sallick, co-founder of Waterworks.

Meet the 2015 CTC&G Innovator



2015 CTC&G Innovation in Design Awards Highlights Video

For more highlights videos from past IDAs visit our Cottages & Gardens IDA video channel.

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit Module

Our Magazines

San Francisco Cottages & Gardens New York Cottages & Gardens Connecticut Cottages & Gardens Hamptons Cottages & Gardens
Edit Module

CTC&G Facebook         C&G TV


Get the latest design news
delivered to your inbox


CTC&G Innovation in Design Awards 2016 Sponsors